About Us

Since 1984 under the former Tri-Com League banner and continuing onward with a new look and name in 2011, the RBC Don Johnson Hockey League (DJHL) has provided a quality brand of competitive minor hockey for the youth of the Greater St. John's Metro area in the province of Newfoundland and Labrador. Today we operate with 27 club teams from Atom to Bantam B and 12 pooled teams at the Peewee A and Bantam A levels. The League is open to players from the Minor Hockey Associations representing the Avalon Celtics, Bell Island Miners,St. John's Caps, Mount Pearl Blades, Southern Shore Breakers,Northeast Eagles, CBR Renegades, Paradise Warriors and Goulds Pacers.

As an all-star development league, the DJHL is committed to delivering a rewarding and positive hockey experience for our players and staffs. The fine hockey gentleman whose name our League title honors would have wanted it no other way.

Contact Us


Avalon Celtics Minor Hockey Associationwww.avalonceltics.com
Avalon Sled Dogs - Sledge Hockeywww.sport.ca/sleddogs
Bell Aliant Peewee AAA Atlanticswww.atlanticaaahockey.ca
CBR Minor Hockey Associationwww.cbrminorhockey.com
Doug Marshall Hockey Leaguewww.dmhl.net
Goulds Minor Hockey Associationwww.sport.ca/gouldsminorhockey
Hockey Canadawww.hockeycanada.ca
Hockey Newfoundland and Labradorwww.hockeynl.ca
Mount Pearl Minor Hockey Associationwww.mountpearlblades.com
NL Bantam & Peewee AAA Leaguewww.nlaaahl.ca
NL Major Midget Hockey Leaguewww.nlmmhl.goalline.ca
Northeast Eagles Minor Hockey Associationwww.leaguelineup.com/northeasteagles
Paradise Minor Hockey Associationwww.paradiseminorhockey.ca
Southern Shore Minor Hockey Associationwww.sport.ca/southernshorebreakers
St. John's Minor Hockey Associationwww.capshockey.ca